Roadmap?

Jon

05 Feb, 2017 04:55 PM

Salutations to the craftsmen behind Bear.

I would like to know if you could share with us a short-term roadmap for Bear.

To provide you some background, I am a developer/designer who was so far happy with Quiver, however the lack of mobile apps and this exchange on Twitter made me curious about Bear. I purchased a subscription and like it very much so far to be honest. However I really would avoid to get back in a situation where I have no idea if a feature will drop or not, or a major bug corrected.

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Danilo Bonardi on 06 Feb, 2017 09:13 AM

Hi Jon,

you are right we should show a roadmap somewhere, but we always lack of time.
    Anyway, right now we are working on

• Bulk tag renaming/deleting
    • [Mac] Drag&Drop of note into tag for applying them
    • Note merging
    • Tag in import
    • Tag pin
    • DayOne Importer
    • Line moving
    • Syntax highlighting for
    • Various minor improvements/bug fixes

Some of the major requested topics we'll work after that ( we have yet to sort them out ).

• New iOS toolbar
    • Tag autocompletion
    • Note title autocompletion
    • Tables support
    • MathJax support
    • Password/TouchID lock

Meanwhile we are working on a web version.
    Anything specific feature you want to see in Bear?

Cheers.

2. 2 Posted by cendrizzi on 09 Feb, 2017 06:55 PM

Very good list. Based on other discussion isn't deeper tag nesting also in there?

3. Support Staff 3 Posted by Danilo Bonardi on 10 Feb, 2017 09:30 AM

Hi,

yes, it was already implemented when I wrote the list.

4. 4 Posted by Jon on 10 Feb, 2017 01:52 PM

Thank you Danilo, really happy to see MathJax and Tables here.

What I would had?

Simply put, the ability to use my Apple Pen on my notes.

However I want to be clear. I don't want you to become a competitor of GoodNotes, far from it.